Snickerdoodle

I am super excited to share this recipe ughhhhhh This is one of the best Snickerdoodle recipes I’ve ever tried. Cinnamon is jkldjakfoahsdn

I love cinnamon.

This recipeΒ is actually the top result when you search for snickerdoodle recipes and deservedly so.

I don’t know how many times I’ve made it, but I keep coming back to it because it’s delicious.

Here are the ingredients you’ll need:

The recipe requires half a cup of butter and shortening. You might ask why you need butter and shortening. Can’t you just use one type of fat?

The answer is yes. You can do that if you want. But there is a reason why the recipe requires both, which I will explain lengthily in the paragraph below.

There’s a difference in the content of butter and shortening, which you can research. But the simple difference between them is when you use butter, the cookie spreads more. Shortening, on the other hand, does the opposite.

I reckon the recipe listed butter and shortening down because of structure and taste; butter adds more flavor to the baked goods and the shortening prevents it from spreading.

Mix it all together!

Add the flour mixture and mix it till you get tired!

Roll the dough into balls and let them play around in the cinnamon sugar mixture.

I suggest that you underbake the cookies for a softer texture. It’s much better, trust me. I take the cookies out of the oven after eight to nine minutes.

The Result

Yum yum yum!

Baking Life Lesson

I had a pretty bad day to be honest. Baking the snickerdoodle was meant to make me feel a bit better. It was a good distraction. But that horrible feeling is still there. I know it’ll pass. I just want it to pass faster. But you can’t will your feelings away.

You know what helped me? I talked to someone: my sister, to be specific. It made me feel a lot better.

I always internalize things that I forget I can talk to others about it.

So if you’re having a bad day like me, talk to someone or if you want, you can talk to me.

For those who are the recipient of the story, my advice is to listen. It’ll make a big difference to the person speaking.

Snickerdoodle

 

The Baking Life Signature.jpg

Leave a Reply

